Posted by: Lawyer Sanders | September 16, 2009

Kentucky environmental attorney Sanders says seven new inductees into “Nectar of the Gods” Hall of Fame

The Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame will honor seven new members for their service to the state’s bourbon industry Friday at the Kentucky Bourbon Festival in Bardstown.  This year’s inductees are:

  • David M. Beam of Jim Beam Brands Co.;
  • John Henry “Jack” Beam, Brown-Forman;
  • Tom Bulleit, Bulleit Distilling Co.;
  • Charles K. Cowdery, Made and Bottled in Kentucky;
  • Frank M. Dailey, Kentucky Distillers’ Association;
  • Mary Jane Dickerson, Kentucky Bourbon Festival; and
  • Edward S. Monohan III, Schenley Distillers Inc.

 The Hall of Fame was created in 2001 by the Kentucky Distillers’ Association and the Kentucky Bourbon Festival “to recognize individuals and organizations that have made a significant impact on bourbon’s stature, growth and awareness.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: